Building Spirit

For over a century, the Gillion Group has been building the future by translating multisectoral projects from concept to reality.
It's a builder by vocation, with constantly updated know-how, today naturally extended with development and property management skills. Each project is thus able to achieve its best potential by realizing its unique and bold vision..

Construction

Building, crafting, modeling... Construction is the trade that makes everything possible. With more than one hundred years of building inspiration, Gillion Construct deploys its skills and know-how to implement projects with guaranteed quality, sustainability and ultimately value.

Development

Fulfilling a developer's ambitions, concretizing an architect's vision, coordinating the stages of construction and satisfying future buyers – these are tailor-made missions for Gillion Development, a true catalyst for your projects.

Asset management

Hire purchase, sale of assets, daily monitoring, real-estate asset management advice, anticipation of market developments... Gillion Asset Management ensures that portfolios entrusted to it bear fruit

March 5th, 2020

Bostoen and Gillion, a winning combination

Bostoen is delighted with the work carried out for the Alida development (7 houses and 38 apartments) and is to continue its partnership with Gillion. The first stone of a second residential project will be laid in January 2020, in Forest.  

At the junction between Rue du Delta and Avenue Van Volxem, in a neighbourhood where city and nature mingle, the new project, which is to start in January 2020, will last 330 days. Bostoen has entrusted Gillion with the structural and finishing work that includes six single-family houses, the Forestine Residence with fourteen apartments and nineteen parking spaces and the Pauline Residence with twelve apartments and twelve parking spaces.  

For the Alida project, Gillion understood and responded optimally to the client’s needs thanks to a lean approach. Lean Manufacturing is the western version of the Toyota Production System and aims to refine the execution process. The schedule is precise and execution as efficient as possible. Rather than labour saving, it’s about avoiding wasting stock and production waste. Here again, Gillion will carry out different stages at once by starting the finishing work before the structural work has been completed. Thanks to lean manufacturing, Gillion can therefore set up worksites that reflect ideal execution.  

It should be noted that Bostoen, acting as developer, is planning to renew its trust in us with the third phase of the development. The feat continues for both companies, while in the lush atmosphere of Forest, a neighbourhood is undergoing a major transformation, in perfect harmony with its surroundings.

February 19th, 2020

Gillion contributes its expertise to a charitable project

The first stone of CREB2 was laid on the 22nd of January. This day centre for children with multiple disabilities, is located in Anderlecht and will complement the one in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert that currently accommodates 55 children.

An entirely passive, prefabricated building with a wood and steel structure! Thanks to the generosity of charity organisations, such as the Rotary Club or Cap 48, and significant funding from the Brussels Region, this wonderful project will soon be able to accommodate 30 children who, up until now, spent up to five hours travelling between the centre in Woluwe and their home. The non-profit organisation CREB has found a prime plot on the Erasme Hospital site to the north-west of Brussels: a location that will make life much easier for the children and their families by limiting travelling time.

This project therefore fulfils a genuine need, but several significant partners have been called upon for funding as the overall cost (construction and equipment) is estimated to be €3,650,000. With planning permission granted, the specifications approved, and a long-term lease for a ground rent of €25,000 per annum, the works can now begin! We are proud to contribute to this vital operation.

February 14th, 2020

Gillion breathes new life into the Samusocial

For Gillion, construction work also serves a social and societal purpose. The Brussels company will soon be renovating the Samusocial headquarters in Anderlecht. A mission that they take pride in.  

For almost four years, the Boulevard Poincaré in Anderlecht has been welcoming homeless people in a former office building belonging to the Brussels Region.

This centre for vulnerable people is in dire need of renovation. After a call for tenders to renovate and improve the building, Gillion’s bid was selected.  

Considering the complexity of the project – mainly due to the need for major refurbishment in a dense urban fabric – it was Gillion’s experience that sealed the deal. The company, whose main constituents are based and very active in the Brussels-Capital Region, has shown that they know how to deal with such constraints. The team has already participated in numerous public social housing and healthcare projects. These experiences are put to good use in the Samusocial project.

In this Design & Build market, Gillion’s partners are the Altiplan architectural firm, TPF and PS2. This team is highly motivated and determined to offer decent accommodation to the disadvantaged. Needless to say, it is of primary importance for Gillion to enable Samusocial to function comfortably. Once the permit is granted, the construction site should be completed in 2021 after roughly 150 days of work.

January 16th, 2020

Gillion celebrates 2019 with its staff

As usual at the end of each year, Gillion brings its staff together for a winter barbecue. An opportunity to celebrate the past year and look to the future. This year, the festivities will take place at the Kontich headquarters.  

2019 was a special year for Gillion. Not only did the construction company celebrate its 100th anniversary (yes, that’s right!), but it also underwent a complete makeover by entirely revamping its brand. It is at that anniversary party that employees have shown their new worksite jackets bearing the new logo.  

We mustn’t forget that 2019 was a year of many successes for the company. Gillion rose to the challenge at Pairi Daiza, Europe’s largest animal park. A new World, the Last Frontier, was built adhering to a strict deadline to ensure that the new part of the park could open at the start of the season. Mission accomplished!    

At 100 years of age, the Gillion company appears to be outstandingly youthful. It won the Trends Gazelles trophy in January and a victory at the Green Solutions Awards. At the opening of the Batimat Trade Fair in Paris, Gillion received the Health & Comfort prize for innovation at the IBGE forestry brigade site in the Sonian Forest.  

As a family business, keenly run by the fourth generation, Gillion is committed to continuous improvement while maintaining a human scale. Whether for colossal sites or smaller missions, the objectives for 2020 are unchanged: listen to customers, innovate, be efficient and respect the environment while considering energy performance and the reuse of materials. 2019 was yet another springboard year. Gillion intends to celebrate it with those that make it all possible.

L'esprit Bâtisseur

Depuis plus d’un siècle, le groupe Gillion bâtit le futur en transposant du virtuel vers le réel des projets multisectoriels.
Une vocation de bâtisseur, au savoir-faire sans cesse renouvelé, qui se prolonge aujourd’hui naturellement à travers des compétences de développeur et de gestionnaire de biens. Chaque projet est ainsi mené à son meilleur potentiel pour en libérer toute la singularité et l’audace.

Construction

Bâtir, façonner, modeler… La construction est le corps de métier qui rend tout possible. Esprit bâtisseur depuis plus de cent ans, Gillion Construct met ses compétences et son savoir-faire au service de projets dont il garantit la qualité, la pérennité et in fine la valeur.

Développement

Répondre aux ambitions d’un promoteur, concrétiser la vision d’un architecte, coordonner les étapes d’un chantier et satisfaire les futurs acquéreurs… voilà des missions taillées sur mesure pour Gillion Development, véritable catalyseur de projets.

Asset management

Mise en location-vente, achat de biens, suivi quotidien, conseils en gestion de patrimoine immobilier, anticipation des évolutions du marché… Gillion Asset Management fait fructifier les portefeuilles qui lui sont confiés

05 mars 2020

Bostoen et Gillion, une alliance qui gagne

Ravie du travail réalisé pour le lotissement Alida –  7 maisons et 38 appartements - , l’entreprise Bostoen poursuit son partenariat avec Gillion. La première pierre d’un second projet résidentiel sera posée ensemble en janvier 2020, à Forest.  

À l’intersection de la rue du Delta et l’avenue Van Volxem, dans un quartier où se rencontrent ville et nature, le nouveau chantier qui débutera en janvier 2020 aura une durée de 330 jours. Cette mission de gros œuvre et parachèvement confiée à Gillion par Bostoen comprend : six maisons unifamiliales, la Résidence Forestine -quatorze appartements et dix-neuf parkings – ainsi que la Résidence Pauline - douze appartements et  douze parkings.  

Si pour le projet Alida, Gillion a su comprendre les besoins de son client et y répondre de manière optimale, c’est grâce à une démarche Lean. Le Lean Manufacturing est la version occidentale du Système de Production de Toyota et vise à perfectionner les processus d’exécution. Le planning est précis, la réalisation la plus performante possible. Il ne s’agit pas d’économiser de la main d’œuvre, au contraire, cela consiste à éviter les gaspillages de stock et de déchets de productions. Ici encore, Gillion fusionnera les étapes en entamant les parachèvements avant que le gros œuvre ne soit clôturé. À la faveur du Lean manufacturing, Gillion peut donc mettre en place des chantiers qui témoignent d’une exécution idéale.  

À noter que  Bostoen, qui intervient en qualité de promoteur, compte bien nous réitérer sa confiance avec la  troisième phase du lotissement. L’aventure continue pour les deux entreprises tandis que dans l’ambiance verdoyante de Forest, un quartier connait une profonde mutation, en parfaite adéquation avec son environnement.

19 février 2020

Le savoir-faire de Gillion au service d’un projet philanthropique

La première pierre du CREB2 a été posée ce 22 janvier ! Ce centre de jour pour enfants polyhandicapés situé à Anderlecht viendra compléter celui de Woluwe-Saint-Lambert qui accueille actuellement 55 enfants.

Un bâtiment préfabriqué constitué d’une structure en bois et acier, totalement passif ! Grâce à la générosité d’institutions caritatives telles que le Rotary ou Cap 48 et un financement important de la Région bruxelloise, ce formidable projet pourra bientôt accueillir 30 enfants qui jusqu’à présent passaient jusqu’à cinq heures dans les transports entre le centre situé en Woluwe et leur domicile. L’asbl CREB a en effet trouvé un terrain de choix sur le site de l’hôpital Erasme, au nord-ouest de Bruxelles : un emplacement qui permettra de faciliter la vie de ces jeunes et de leurs familles en réduisant leur temps de trajet.

Ce projet répond donc à un réel besoin mais son financement a nécessité l’implication de plusieurs partenaires de taille puisque le coût total (construction et équipement) est estimé à 3.650.000€. Le permis d’urbanisme obtenu, le cahier des charges approuvé et le bail emphytéotique signé pour un canon de 25.000€ par an, le chantier est maintenant lancé !

Une réalisation indispensable à laquelle nos équipes sont fières de contribuer.

14 février 2020

Gillion donne un second souffle au Samusocial

Pour Gillion, la construction a aussi une vocation sociale et sociétale. L’entreprise bruxelloise rénovera bientôt le siège du Samusocial à Anderlecht. Une mission qui lui tient particulièrement à cœur.  

Depuis près de quatre ans, le boulevard Poincaré à Anderlecht accueille des sans-abris dans un ancien immeuble de bureaux appartenant à la Région Bruxelloise. Ce centre pour les personnes précarisées a impérativement besoin d’être rénové. Après un appel d’offre pour la rénovation et l’amélioration du bâtiment, la candidature de Gillion a été retenue.  

Au regard de la complexité du chantier - notamment par rapport au fait qu’il s’agisse d’une rénovation lourde dans un tissu urbain dense - c’est l’expérience de Gillion qui a convaincu. L’entreprise, dont les composantes principales sont basées et très actives en Région Bruxelles-Capitale, a su prouver par le passé qu’elle maîtrisait ce genre de contraintes. Son équipe a déjà participé à de nombreux projets publics de logements sociaux et de soins de santé. Ces expériences sont mise à profit dans le projet du Samusocial.  

Dans ce marché de Design & Build (Conception-Construction), Gillion a comme partenaires le Bureau d’Architectes Altiplan, TPF et PS2. Cette équipe est très motivée et bien décidée à offrir aux personnes défavorisées un accueil décent. C’est évidemment une tâche primordiale pour Gillion de permettre au Samusocial de fonctionner confortablement. Après  l’obtention du permis et environ 150 jours d’exécution, le chantier devrait se clôturer dans le courant de l’année 2021.

16 janvier 2020

Gillion fête 2019 avec son personnel

Comme chaque fin d’année, Gillion a rassemblé son personnel autour d’un barbecue d’hiver. L’occasion de célébrer l’an écoulé et de regarder vers le futur. Cette année, c’est au siège de Kontich que les festivités ont eu lieu.  

2019 fut une année particulière pour Gillion. Non seulement l’entreprise de construction fêtait ses 100 ans (rien que ça !) mais elle a également fait peau neuve en rhabillant complètement sa marque. C’est d’ailleurs sous les lampions que les employés arboraient leur nouvelle veste de chantier parée du nouveau logo.

Sans oublier que 2019 a été marquée de nombreux succès pour l’entreprise. Gillion a notamment relevé un beau défi dans le plus grand parc animalier d’Europe, Pairi Daiza. Il y a construit un nouveau Monde, la Dernière Frontière, dans une contrainte de temps fondamentale afin que cette nouvelle partie du parc puisse ouvrir dès le début de la saison. Mission accomplie !

À 100 ans, l’entreprise Gillion fait preuve d’une jeunesse bouillonnante. En remportant le trophée des Trends Gazelles en janvier et une victoire aux Green Solutions Awards. Lors de l’ouverture du Salon Batimat à Paris, Gillion a reçu le prix Health & Comfort qui récompensait l’innovation de son chantier pour la brigade forestière de l’IBGE dans la Forêt de Soigne.  

Entreprise familiale, dirigée passionnément par la quatrième génération, Gillion a à cœur de toujours s’améliorer tout en gardant sa taille humaine. Que ce soit pour des chantiers colossaux ou des missions plus modestes, en 2020, les ambitions resteront les mêmes : être à l’écoute des clients, innover, être efficace et respecter l’environnement en se souciant des performances énergétiques et du réemploi des matériaux.

2019 a été une année tremplin de plus. Gillion entend bien la fêter avec ceux sans qui rien n’est possible.